Dogs are crazy

Hey everybody, I hope you’ve had a great holiday!  I know I did, thanks to my wonderful wife Steph.  She got my the best Christmas gifts ever – the first being a pen made out of an old bullet casing and the second a house robe.  A house robe Jeremy, that sounds boring.  Oh my friends, how wrong you are; this isn’t any ordinary house robe.  It is a freaking Jedi house robe complete with oversized sleeves and hood!

Now the third member of our crazy family is the dog JJ.  Much of it is our own faults, but he thinks he is human and as such is entitled to all the benefits of one.  That includes Christmas gifts apparently.  So my wife and I went out and bought the little ragamuffin gifts.

On Christmas Eve, after he went to his bed, I snuck out and put all his gifts under the tree like a nutcase.  So in the morning, after I took him out, he dashed back in the house and picked off only the treats, ignoring the more expensive toys that were there.  So long story short, next year I hope we have a real child to buy presents for, because this ungrateful little furball is permanently on the naughty list.

JJ The Dog

-Jeremy

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Christmas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

