Cover – Part 2

One of the great things about working for a publisher that I’m half in charge of is that I can change my mind whenever.  The original cover art for my second book Penalty Kill was good, I liked it and a lot of other people liked it.  The problem is, I wasn’t in love with it.  Over New Years, me and the team put our heads together and kicked around some ideas.  The idea that kept coming back to us was a new character that would be making his entrance into the series: Jormungandr.

For those of you new to the Norse mythology tales, Jormungandr is one of Loki’s sons.  Odin banished him to Midgard where he lives in the oceans, awaiting Ragnarok.  His role is to be the one who kills Thor, but in the process he dies too.  Oh yeah, and he is a giant snake.

So this morning, my artist (the awesome Amanda Sia) emailed me a copy of of the new cover.  Whatever was missing from the first cover is gone – this is the cover I’ve been wanting. 

BOOK_COVER3b

January 27th, 2015, Jormungandr (The World Serpent) will be here…

-Jeremy (@jeremycroston81)

www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston

PS – For those of you who’ve read all the way to the end, on Monday (1/5) I’ll be releasing the second chapter of Penalty Kill on my blog.  Have a great weekend!

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

