Free books and other good stuff

Oh Monday, we meet again.  Every seven days you rear your ugly head and make me go back to work!  Curse you Monday, curse you!!!  Sorry, I didn’t mean to make public my personal war with Mondays – let’s get back to more relevant things, shall we?

Yesterday afternoon, I got an email from a reader wanting to discuss the blog.  While she enjoyed my two postings last week about why I write and my favorite fantasy authors, she wanted more Vic Inglewood damnit!  Well, let me let you in on a secret – you can get all the Vic Inglewood you want starting tomorrow.  The reason I didn’t put up any new chapters is because from Tuesday (2/24) – Saturday (2/28), The Cactus Killer will be free on the Amazon Kindle Store.

The_Cactus_Killer

Jeremy, I don’t have a Kindle, but I still want to read the story.   The way I see it, you got two good options.  Starting next week, we will pick up where we left off and I will do my best to post two-three chapters a week.  The other option is to download the handy dandy Kindle app on your phone or tablet and download the book.

If you do get the book, I’d love to hear your feedback.  Feel free to post a review on any site you want (Amazon, Goodreads, on my blog, etc…).  I won’t know what I’m doing right unless you, the readers tell me.  Plus, at the back of The Cactus Killer is a preview of Power Play: Ragnarok on Ice.  If you like stories that revolve around Gods, Elves, and sarcastic humans, that might be right up your alley.

Book 1 of the Ragnarok On Ice series

Book 1 of the Ragnarok On Ice series

Well, that’s all for today everyone.  Again, thank you for the kind emails you send (if your new here, I can be reached at JECebooks@gmail.com) and I hope I continue to entertain you in the future.  Have a great day and I’ll be back in a few days with some more ramblings!

-Jeremy

You can find all my work, including “The Cactus Killer,” @ www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books, The Cactus Killer and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

