Hot-lanta for my Anniversary

Hey everyone, I’m back in good old Orlando, Florida.  My wife and I took an extended weekend to check out the capital of the south, Atlanta.  If you’ve never been there, it is a great place to go.

First, we got ourselves a CityPass which granted us access to the Coke Factory, CNN Tower, College Football Hall of Fame, Zoo Atlanta, and the Georgia Aquarium.  Each attraction takes about 2-3 hours to do, so you have your mornings and afternoons covered.  Plus, each is very interactive, giving you plenty to experience.

Of the attractions listed, my favorite were Coke, the Aquarium, and Hall of Fame.  Coke is cool because it is a self guided tour you can do at your own speed, but they have plenty of people to answer questions.  At the Aquarium, if you’ve never seen a whale shark before, it is something else.  They’ve got 3 of them in this massive tank, plus a ray with a wingspan almost 45 feet long.  And, if you’re like me and a football buff, the Hall has you covered with plenty of exhibits and interactive areas to get your football fix.

The other great thing about Atlanta is all the breweries scattered around.  There is the Redbrick, Sweetwater, Red Hare, etc…  Each gives you a behind the scenes tour and plenty of taste testing.  Red Hare’s Long Day is a new favorite and Sweetwater Blueberry is an old friend.

Most important in the trip was the quality time I spent with my wife.  We’ve just passed the 3 year mark and each day is better than the last.  Who knows, maybe this time next year I’ll be sharing the fact we’re introducing a new little writer to the world…

IMG_0184

-Jeremy

You can find all my work, including “The Cactus Killer,” @ www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Anniversary, Atlanta and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

