The End of an Era

Well damn, I finished the Ragnarök on Ice series last week.  The rough draft has been submitted for editing and the release will be pending that process.  As stupid as this sounds, it was really hard to say goodbye to those characters.

If you’ve been with me on the journey, you know that this was a college project that I never planned to do anything with.  Now with it over, I feel both a relief that this story has run its cycle and I can move on to other projects, but also sadness because I really enjoyed the personalities I created.

My personal favorite character is of course Loki.  I wanted to bring the Norse God of Tricks and Lies to life in a way that was drastically different from the Marvel Loki we all know and love.  In the mythology, Loki was not a villain, but a misunderstood prankster.  I hope my story showed him more in that light.

But before we say goodbye all together, there is one last book to be released.  I think you will find it to be the best book of the series and I encourage you to get caught up on Ragnarök on Ice before it gets here.  Speaking of…

front_cover

Coming to a bookstore and e-reader soon…

-Jeremy

You can find all my books, including The Ragnarök on Ice series, @ www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston

 

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

