My Love of Orlando City Soccer

While I’m on my self-imposed writing sabbatical, I’ve recently decided to get back into shape and more specifically, pick up a sport that I haven’t played in years.  A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away, I was a pretty talented soccer player.  Well at least talented enough to play in college a few years.  Needing something occupy my time, I started running and getting back into shape.

The other thing I did was get involved with a local men’s team in Orlando.  It’s a lot of fun and there’s nothing like getting a cold beer after the game.  The best part is we all support the local team Orlando SC.  Never being big into basketball, its great to have a professional soccer team to be able go and see play.  The atmosphere at the games in amazing and so far most of the games have been incredibly close and thrilling.  I was in Atlanta for the first game, so my wife and I had to watch on the pub’s TV.  I’ll never forget the weird looks we got when Kaka scored the last-minute goal to tie the game against NYFC.

The weird thing is, with my attention diverted from writing, ideas are starting to flood in.  Soon, I’ll have to get back on the keyboard and get these thoughts out, but until then… Go City Soccer!

-Jeremy

You can find me in and around Orlando at either comic bookstores or down by the Citrus Bowl on game day.  Feel free to say hi and who knows, I might have a free book on me!

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Soccer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

