Character Interview #4: Derrick Grimm (Grimm’s Reapers)

JC: Today’s interview is going to be a phone interview from the great country of Mexico!  Derrick, are you there?

DG: Yep, you’re coming in loud and clear.

JC: Excellent!  Let’s get right to the tough question.  Derrick Grimm is just an alias right?  You’re real name is…

DG: I’m the Horseman Death.  It’s not a giant secret, but I do prefer to be called Derrick.

JC: I can respect that.  So Derrick, you’ve been on quite a few adventures over the many many years.  Do you have a favorite country or even time period?

DG: I love America!  I wear the stars and stripes whenever I can.  As for favorite time period, probably the American Revolution.  Did you know I was good friends with George Washington?

JC: Whoa – that’s cool.  What’s George like?

DG: He’s really big.  The guy had to be easily 6’3, 6’4 and well over two bills.  In the late 1700’s, he was considered a giant.

JC: I did not know that.

DG: Real quick, the weirdo Shawn you had on yesterday?

JC: Yeah, what about him?

DG: He’s right.  There are all sorts of weird things in this world, including ghosts.

JC: Considering I’m talking to Death, I’m inclined to have a more enlightened view on certain subjects…

DG: You played soccer growing up right?

JC: Yeah I did.  I played all the way through my college years.

DG: I love soccer.  I especially love the women of soccer.  Were you a hit amongst the ladies?

JC: I’m a goalkeeper, we aren’t considered prime real estate.  That goes to the playmakers, like forwards and attacking midfielders.

DG: Ahh yes, well your position in important.  So is there anything else you can tell me about you?

JC: Well I’m living in Florida now, and have a wonderf… hey wait a minute, I’m supposed to ask you the questions!

DG: Oh sorry, I get a little carried away at times.  A side effect of being as old as time itself I guess.

JC: That’s an interesting point.  Who created you?

DG: The Almighty, duh.

JC: That makes sense.  I think we will go right into the lightning round as we’re running short on time.  Up first, worst kind of demon is…

DG: Pride demons.  Those guys are a$%holes.

JC: Who’s your best friend?

DG: Khloros, my horse.  He’s smarter than me.

JC: Favorite pastime?

DG: Getting to know the ladies of the world ::winkwink::

JC: Last one, my next adventure will be…

DG: Epic.  I can’t say much, but expect even crazier crap to happen.

*Derrick Grimm knows George Washington?  How is that even possible?  I guess you’ll have to ready for yourself @ www.amazon.com/author/jackcrosby

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Character interview and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

