Character Interview #8 – Rumil Darklighter

Interview Logo

Me:  Another beautiful week and another Epic Interview!!  ::cue awesome guitar riff::  Today we have a very special guest, the ever deadly, yet also incredibly gorgeous, Rumil Darklighter!  Welcome to the Gamer Cave!

RD:  Thank you for having me!  This place is most unique and entertaining!

Me:  I appreciate the enthusiasm and encourage other women out there to express the same emotions for video games and ice cold soda.  Now, on to business, you’re a dark elf right?

RD:  Yes, I am originally from the valley realm of Svartalfheim.  My current appearance is due to a magical rune that allows me to shift.  ::flash of bright light::

Me:  You’re blue?!

RD:  Yes, all dark elves are born with this particular shade.  However it seems most men of Midgard find it most appeasing.

Me:  Mac!  Quit drooling!  I’m sorry about him…

RD:  That is most okay.  I find him quite cute.

Me:  Don’t encourage him.  And aren’t you already in a relationship?

RD:  Yes, my chosen soul mate is another human named Jack Skelton.  He plays a sport called hockey and it is most exciting to watch.

Me:  Here in the gamer cave, Mac and I also approve of women who enjoy watching sports.  So Rumil, what else about our realm do you like?

RD:  A food called ‘pizza’ is most amazing, as well as all the different types of clothing you have!  Just last week I discovered something called the Home Shopping Network!  I can buy all newest clothing choices from the comfort of my own home.

Me:  My condolences Jack.  You should’ve cancelled or blocked that particular channel.  Well all jesting aside, the other realms aren’t as peaceful as this one, are they?

RD:  No, they are not.  Between the Aesir, the Jotens, and the Light Elves, someone is always on the brink of war with another.  It is a most difficult life, but one I was quite used to.

Me:  I’m sorry that you’ve gone through a lot, but we’re glad to have you as a card carrying member of Midgard.  Before you go, we do something called the lightning round.  Are you game?

RD:  Does this have another to do with the Thunderer, Thor?

Me:  No, but I did meet his brother Loki a few weeks back.  Scary guy…

RD:  Loki is not too bad, once you get to know him.

Me:  I’ll take your word for it.  On to the lightning round!  Favorite realm?

RD:  My home realm, Svartalfheim.

Me:  Scariest person you’ve dealt with?

RD:  Lord Azmodeous by far.

Me:  Favorite comic book character?

RD:  The Negative Man of course!

Me:  Last one, the place I want to go on Midgard the most is…

RD:  I need to see this place called Hawaii.  I hear it is most beautiful.

Me:  I’ve heard the same rumors.  Well I’d like to thank Rumil for stopping by the Gamer Cave and wish her well on her continued adventures with Jack!

Mac:  Can I get your number?

Me:  She’s already got a boyfriend you fool!

RD:  Jeremy is right, but I know quite a few dark elf ladies who would be most interested.  Let me show you their pictures on this device called a ‘cell phone.’

Me:  Ughhhh…

**Power Play: Act 1 Svartalfheim is currently free on Amazon for the Kindle.  Check out my page – http://www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston – to download your copy today!

-Jeremy

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Character interview, Literature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Character Interview #8 – Rumil Darklighter

  1. jefftrel says:

    Awesome interview as always!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

