Epic Interviews! with Jeremy featuring Jericho Staley (The Negative Man)

Interview Logo

Jeremy:  Welcome to another edition of Epic Interviews.  Since we don’t really have anyone lined up today, Mac is on vacation and I figured I’d just play the best of Epic Inter…

::Someone comes running from backstage::

Jeremy:  Jeff, what are you doing here?

Jeff:  I know this is a bit last minute, but I was able to book us a guest today.

Jeremy:  Alrighty then!  No one likes those best of shows anyway!  So, whose the guest you were able to book?

Jeff:  It took some convincing, but allow me to introduce to you Jericho Staley.

::Another person walks from backstage, an average size guy with longer black hair tucked behind his ears and sunglasses on::

Jericho:  Hey guys, thanks for having me.

Jeremy:  Don’t thank me, thank our producer Jeff!

Jeff:  Hey, it was nothing.  Besides, ratings always tank for those lame “Best of” shows.

Jeremy:  So Jericho, care to tell us a little about yourself?

Jericho:  Well, I’m just a computer guy who works for Wonder-Tech in Pacific Station.  Nice city, right on the ocean’s edge.

Jeremy:  Very cool.  I’ll have to put that on my vacation destination planner.

Jeff:  You’re out of vacation time this year.

Jeremy:  Well that sucks.  Moving on… so what does Wonder-Tech do?

Jericho:  We’re one of the top electronics firms in the west.  We create everything from cell phones, to tablets, to video games, and even covert government stuff.  If you live on the west side of the Mississippi, you’re gadgets were either created by us or gl-O-bal.

Jeremy:  (reaches down and grabs phone) Mine is stamped with Wonder-Tech.

Jeff:  Mine says gl-O-bal.

Jericho:  Yeah, we’re everywhere.  But tech gadgets aren’t the real reason people should know about Pacific Station.  Over the past few years, the city’s been overrun with supers.

Jeremy:  Supers?

Jericho:  Powered people, with abilities no human should possess.  Especially a human like The Negative Man.

Jeff:  I heard about him in the news.  He was one bad dude, huh?

Jericho:  Bad, yeah he was bad.  He wanted to take over the city from what I gathered, but he failed.  The Dark Lion stopped him.

Jeremy:  The Dark Lion?  Is that another super?

Jericho:  The savior of Pacific Station, at least that’s what the people used to call him.  It’ been two years since The Negative Man disappeared and you know how public opinion changes like the wind.

Jeremy:  Trust me, I do know that as the host of a famous interview segment.  What do the police think about all of this?

Jericho:  The PSPD was all but helpless during The Negative Man era, basically reduced to hope and prayer.  Our chief, Harvey Grimes, he still publicly backs The Dark Lion and is even moving to endorse harsher tactics.

Jeff:  I just pulled up the local paper on my phone – who are The Aces?

Jericho:  They’ve taken the place of The Negative Man.  A group of four powered individuals who have been terrorizing the city.  Grimes doesn’t want anyone to apprehend them, he wants them dead.

Jeremy:  It sounds like Marshall Law is running wild out there.

Jericho:  It certainly is.  Hopefully by making a public plea, reason will win the day, but Grimes is a hard man.  If he wants to use lethal force against the criminal element in the city, I doubt anyone can change his mind.

Jeff:  It’s a shame there’s no direct way to get in contact with The Dark Lion.  Maybe he’d listen to reason and find a better way.

Jeremy:  It’s not like him or any of his team is going to waltz right into the studio Jeff… geez.

Jericho:  Guys, I need to get back to Pacific Station, but thanks for letting me come on and get the word out about powered people and the problems we have in Pacific Station.

Jeremy:  Not at all my friend.  Good luck and stay safe in the city.

Jeff:  Yeah seriously.  Have a good one Jericho.

-Jeremy

You can find all my published work, not yet including The Negative Man: City of Chaos (release date 12/29!), on http://www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston!

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Character interview, Literature, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

