Epic Interviews: Where’s Mac?

Interview Logo

Jeremy:  No this isn’t a joke!  His name is Mac, he’s tall and lanky and can’t handle himself in a fight at all!

Police Officer:  Listen son, I don’t know who’s filling your head with these bupkis ideas that The Negative Man is back and your friend is in trouble, but it ain’t true.

Jeremy:  I know what I heard officer!

Police Officer:  I’m sure what you heard was no big deal.  I’m going to hang up now in case something important is happening.

Jeremy:  I want your name and badge number!  I’m reporting you to your boss!

Police Officer:  I am the boss kid, Chief Harvey Grimes.  (click)

Jeremy:  Hello?  Hello?  Great he hung up on me.

Jeff:  Still no word on Mac?

Jeremy:  No nothing.  It’s like no one over there even cares.

Jeff:  Great, my first week on the job as producer and I already have to replace someone.

Jeremy:  (slaps Jeff) Snap out of it man!  We don’t know he’s dead.

Jeff:  I’m starting an office pool if you want to get in on it?

::The doors to the Gamer Cave fly open.  Mac comes stumbling in::

Jeremy:  You’re not dead!

Jeff:  Crap, I knew I should’ve given Denise in accounting higher odds!

Mac:  Guys, holy crapsicles, it’s bad!

Jeremy:  I figured as much when you called in a panic.  What happened?

Mac:  Something terrible is going down in Pacific Station.  If it wasn’t for The Dark Lion, I’d be a goner.

Jeremy:  Was it the work of The Negative Man?

Mac:  No one knows.  All anyone could tell us was the power to the train station was cut and due to old lines in the building, that’s why all the electricity started sparking all over the place.

Jeremy:  I’m glad you’re okay dude.  We were worried.

Mac:  All I know is Pacific Station isn’t a safe place.  Not anymore…

*The fate of Pacific Station is up in the air.  Is The Negative Man back?  Do the police even care?  Get the answers for yourself on 12/29 when The Negative Man: City of Chaos is released!

-Jeremy

You can find all my published work at http://www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston or drop me a line at JECebooks@gmail.com!

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Character interview, Literature and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

