Thanksgiving Recipes Part 2 – Cookies!

So yesterday I gave away family secrets about what to do with turkey and today I’m going to spill some cookie related secrets.  Up first is my wife’s favorite – The White Chocolate Pumpkin Spice.

For the actual cookie itself, use whatever pumpkin spice cookie recipe you like.  Some like to make ’em from scratch and others like the pre-packaged in store stuff.  I don’t judge, as I’ve used the pre-packaged stuff before when I’m being lazy.

So get the pumpkin spice batter all mixed up.  If you’re using the store bought stuff, add in a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg.  It’ll add to the flavor.  Once the batter is to the point of being smoov like ice, add in heaps of white chocolate chips.  What I’ve found is white chocolate and pumpkin go better together.

Spray your cookie sheet, separate and bake generally 13-15 minutes at 350.  Cool and eat – easy peezey.

My other favorite fall cookie is the Baked Apple Cookie.  This one is a bit trickier to make, so I don’t do it often.

First dice up some Granny Smiths really small.  Head over to the stove and caramelize some sugar.  Don’t know how to do that?  Get the instant stuff in the store.  Works just as well.  When you have a good caramel going, dump the apples in and finish them off.  You’ll know they are down when they have a golden brown color to them.

Next mix up your favorite oatmeal cookie mix.  once mixed up, dump all that glorious sticky apple mess into the batter and keep on mixing.  Separate as best you can on to cookie sheets and bake ’em up at 350 for about 15 minutes.

So there you have it.  2 moderately easy cookie recipes that go well with pumpkin pie too.  Want a pumpkin pie recipe?  Well I don’t make that, my wife does, so ask her.

Happy Thanksgiving people!

-Jeremy

Still no cheap plugs today.  Come back next week if you want one.

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Baking, Thanksgiving, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving Recipes Part 2 – Cookies!

  1. C says:

    Awesome post! Thanks for sharing! 🙂
    Check out my post on baked apple slices, perfect for a thanksgiving treat! http://www.fortheloveofblonde.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

