Bumps in the Road

Twodudesbrewsbooks

Morning, I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving weekend.  We had everyone and their brothers over at my house on Thursday which was a lot of fun.  Turkey, stuffing, veggies, and of course s’mores around the campfire happened, so everyone went home happy.

Unfortunately, my weekend wasn’t all turkeys and desserts.  Without getting into all the particulars, a business partnership I had fell apart, due mostly to creative differences.  I reached out to a few of my friends who have been in the biz longer than I have and apparently this happens quite a bit.  People have different ideas and timelines for getting work finished, so it’s only natural that not every partnership will work.  I am very lucky that my original business idea with Jeff Trelewicz (http://jefftrelbooks.wordpress.com) was a winner from the start and that Two Dudes, Brews, & Books is rocking and rolling into 2016 with a ton of awesome stuff.

That being said, I’m not going to give up on people.  I truly believe in a Viking themed comic (aka not Thor) and I’m going to continue to come up with original ideas for it.  I also have The Negative Man set to come out at the end of December, which will soon be taking over my life.  So all and all, I have a lot to be thankful for as the year winds down.

Lastly, thanks to all of you who follow my blog and give me support in my literary adventures.  I’m a very lucky dude in the fact that I can write stories and have them published.  And it’s only because of people like you.

-Jeremy

You can email me at JECebooks@gmail.com or find all my published stuff over at http://www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston!

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Literature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

