Epic Interviews! with Jeremy – featuring Derrick Grimm (yet again…)

Interview Logo

Jeremy:  What do you mean he’s been booked on the show again?  Don’t you know who he is?

Jeff:  Listen, we haven’t had a show for a few weeks and ratings are in the toilet.  I made a few calls and he was eager to come back on.  What can I say?

Jeremy:  I thought we were sending Crosby out in the field for an “on location” special.  What happened to that?

Jeff:  Jack took vacation.  Don’t you read your email?

Jeremy:  I have email?

::A short, early 20’s guy walks into the studio::

Derrick:  Good morning New York!  I’m back!

Jeremy:  ::groans::  Ladies and Gentlemen, please welcome to the show Derrick Grimm, aka the Horseman Death.

Derrick:  Come now old buddy, is that an appropriate way to introduce a previous guest?  We had such fun last time.

Jeremy:  You tried to take over the show!

Derrick:  I was almost successful too.

Jeremy:  Why are you back any way?

Derrick:  Listen, after saving the world from untold dangers and unspeakable evils, I thought I could use a little cheap publicity.  Plus I wanted to make sure I got my digits out to all the ladies of the world.  Why should they be deprived of me?

Jeremy:  The thought makes me shutter in disbelief.

Derrick:  Was that sarcasm?

Jeremy:  So you claim to have saved the world from, and I quote, untold dangers and unspeakable evils.  Why don’t you tell and speak it for us?

Derrick:  So my brothers and I ventured into Tartarus and… wait hang on!  I’m not telling you the story!  If you want to know, you should buy my series of autobiographies.

Jeremy:  Are you serious?  I have to buy your crazy and weird tales?

Derrick:  That’s right.  I even am breaking it down into volumes for you, that way you don’t have to hold a big heavy book in your hands.  Today ladies and gentlemen for the low, low price of $2.99 per book, you can start your collection today.

Jeremy:  This isn’t some shopping network!  Are you seriously hawking your books on my show?

Derrick:  And if you order today, the money you spend goes into the Derrick Grimm Foundation.  I use the proceeds to take hot girls out on luxurious dates!  Act now, operators are standing by!

Jeremy:  Well, we’ve sunk to an all-time low today.  Jeff, I blame you.

Jeff:  Hey, I’m just the producer, what happens on set is all on you.

Derrick:  Oh and I almost forgot!  The last volume of the first series will be coming out this Spring.  How great is that?!

Jeremy:  So there you have it folks, Epic Interviews has turned in Epic Infomercials.  Until next week…

Derrick:  For the first 25 people who order the books off Amazon…

Jeremy:  Stop it!  Would someone please turn his mic off?!

*Well there you have it folks, the show’s gone to Hell in a hand basket.  I guess if you’re interested, here’s the link to Grimm’s Reapers…

http://www.amazon.com/author/jackcrosby

**I’d like to ‘thank’ author Jack Crosby for letting Derrick ruin another Epic Interview.  Here is the cover to book 1 – Death Among Us.

Death Among Us (Kindle Cover)

-Jeremy

 

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books, Character interview and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

