Jeremy – You are the Father!

Well, it’s happened.  My wife and I are expecting our first little reader and I couldn’t be more excited.  The idea that come this August I’m going to be a dad is freaking amazing.  And I wanted to share the good news with all of you, my friends and literary adventurers.

On Friday we had the first ultrasound and the little tyke was in there waving his arms around.  I’m going to be honest, that brought tears to my eyes.  At this point, I just want to know if it’s a little boy or girl.  Not that it matters, but I do need to know how to tailor all of my nerdy obsessions.  Can I find pink Star Wars merch for her room?  If it’s a boy, would he be more inclined to like Han Solo or Luke Skywalker?  Man, parenting is tough already!

father

I could go on and on about how epic, awesome, best thing ever this all is, but I won’t bore you.  Not today at least.  I just wanted to share the good news with everyone.  Now back to your regularly scheduled morning blogs…

-Jeremy

Now every book you buy from me goes to the child!  Doesn’t that make it easier for me to guilt you into trying them out!  http://www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

