2016 Book Schedule

Twodudesbrewsbooks

So while watching Arrow last night, my wife and I came up with a good schedule for my book releases this year.  Honestly, this is all pretty tentative, so there is always that subject to change nonsense attached, but I’ll do my best to keep on pace.

I have at least three projects planned for this year, with possibly a fourth depending on how everything goes.  Let me break them done for you:

February 2016 – The Curse of Oberon (The Inglewood Chronicles #3)

The Curse of Oberon (Kindle cover)

This book’s is past the draft stage into production.  It’s been read over by a content editor for plot consistencies and next week will hit the proofreader and main editor for analysis.  The fun thing about this book is it covers three different plotlines at once, but I hope I accomplished that in a way that doesn’t slow down the flow of the book.  Look for a chapter 1 teaser in a week or two.

 

Late Spring/Summer 2016 – Split Decision: The Story of Oliver Callahan

Split Decision Cover

Another one of my early twenties drafts that will be coming to life.  I’ve loved boxing from a young age and this is my embracing of that.  It’s mostly written, but I’ve linked up with a regional boxer to work out some of the finer details of the sweet science.  I want to give you behind the scenes info into the life of a boxer but with added elements of romance, personal demons, and an ode to small town life in Pennsylvania.  This draft needs lots of work, so look for it probably closer to summer.  (cover just a concept – subject to change lol)

 

Christmas 2016 – The Negative Man: Stormfall

I know a lot of you are loving City of Chaos, plus the supplemental stories I’m posting.  Stormfall, the next full chapter in the story will be here in time for the holidays (sorry if I’m stealing Star Wars’ thunder ::sad face::).  This one will be a bit more ambitious than the first and with that will take me the greater part of the summer and fall to write.  When you hit a homerun the first time around, for an encore you better do the same.  Updates for this will probably become more frequent in September/October.

Those are my three projects this year.  Depending on how Stormfall goes (and oh yeah, I’m going to become a dad in August!) I might try to sneak a fourth book in.  Who wouldn’t want more Victor Inglewood and his crazy adventures?  Well that’s it for now.  Join me tomorrow when I go on an epic rant involving The Flash and Arrow.

-Jeremy

My webpage you ask?  http://ucfgk04.wix.com/twodudesbrewsbooks (web address subject to change in the future!)

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Author, Two Dudes Brews & Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

