The Flash/Arrow Rant

I warned you yesterday I’d be ranting about these two TV shows today.  And before you ask, I haven’t had a chance to watch Legends of Tomorrow yet.  It’s on the DVR and I plan to get to it this weekend.

Anyways, back to my rant.  First up, my current favorite V show – The Flash.  ::spoilers, avert your eyes!::  Why in blue blazes is the Reverse Flash back?  Wells calls the next episode his origin story, but last year we got his “fade into black” story.  Eddie killed himself to make sure this guy never existed.

I know, I know, Eobard Thawne plays a huge part in Flash mythos, but think about it from the POV from people who only watch the show.  This makes absolutely no sense to them.  And from a show-runner stand point, you got a gold villain in Zoom causing havoc.  You really didn’t need to bring back Thawne.

I guess time will tell if this is a one shot episode or if he’s coming back for a mini run.  Either way, I think it’s kind of a bad idea.  But then again, no one is paying me for my opinions.

Second, on to Arrow.  I don’t know about you guys but this Darhk angle feels played out.  At this point, I keep watching hoping someone will finally die and we can move on.  That’s probably not going to be the case, as this feels like a season long sort of problem.  Unfortunately, it just means repetitive episodes for the rest of the year.

At the very least ::avert your eyes, more spoilers!:: we know Felicity isn’t buried 6 feet under.  Leading candidates are still Thea and Diggle.  A dark horse might be Felicity’s mom since she’s shacking up with Lance, but too early for odds on that one.

So, in the mean time we’re stuck with the Reverse Flash and no end in sight for the Darhk angle.  Maybe you’re enjoying these two things, but I could do without.

-Jeremy

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Arrow, The Flash Season 2 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

