The Power of Reviews

Twodudesbrewsbooks

I know a lot of you like to read my blogs and get the inside scoop on what it is like to be an Indie author.  First off, to those of you who do this by yourself, I mean no support staff at all, God bless you.  I have a really strong group of supporters (my wife Stephanie, my best friend Jeff, really cool colleagues like Jack Crosby and Morganna Williams, etc.) and there are some days when I hate everything about being an author.

What makes everything worthwhile for me as an author is knowing my books have made someone’s day better.  Getting an email from a random reader saying how much they liked Jack and Rumil’s adventures in Power Play really makes me smile.  Or that tweet saying The Negative Man just rocked my world.  Those are the little things that make all the difference in the world.

The best thing of all is the reviews we get.  Whenever someone takes the time to actually write a customer review on Amazon, Goodreads, or where ever, they are doing us the biggest favor.  To authors, reviews are like experience points.  The more we get, the more we level up in the game of book writing.  So have you read a book that you really loved?  Or one that you would never in a million years recommend to an enemy?  If so, go someplace and let people know.  Write a review, for better or worse, and you’ll help that author reach their next level.  Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go mine some experience so I can kill that pesky dragon.

-Jeremy

Read my books and want to write a review?  Head on over to http://www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston and give me one!  I have a dragon to slay after all!

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Literature, Two Dudes Brews & Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

