Helping you out on V-Day

funny-valentines-day-images-2016

Hey guys and gals, you’re old pal Jeremy is ready to help you out on Valentine’s Day this year.  As a married dude and soon-to-be father, I’m pretty much a pro at surprising my wife on these occasions (and no Steph, I’m not going to be spilling what I got cooked up for you on here.  I’m not that stupid.).

However, over the years while I was lonely and single I’ve developed an entire goodie bag of things to do in case I found myself with a date.  So today, I’m going to share them with you because stuff this good shouldn’t be bottled up in my head forever.

*Before we get started please note I won’t be suggesting flowers and candy.  If that’s your plan, please understand it screams last minute and you will be eviscerated.

Option #1 – The Poem

Guys, women love poetry.  Girls, some dudes like it too.  Trust me when I say this, nothing says hopeless romantic more than a solid poem.  So if you’re date falls into the hopeless romantic category, you can always drop one like its hot.  Wait a minute, I hear you.  Jeremy, I can’t write to save my life.  How does this help me?  Well, let me do the work for you.  Here goes:

“My days had been lonely and blue,

But that changed when I met you.

You brought sunshine to my cloudy day,

Being with you has me on the right way.

On this Valentine’s Day believe this to be true,

Words can’t express how much I love you.”

You are welcome America.

Option #2 – The Unique Date

Going out to dinner is always the number 1 option.  Hey, I enjoy taking my girl to a nice restaurant with good food as much s the next guy.  However there are ways to spice things up.

  1. The chef’s table – a good way to mix things up is a front row seat to watch the food being cooked.  Plus the two of you will be far away from other patrons.
  2. An under the stars picnic – if it’s not too cold outside, dining under the moonlight is uber romantic.
  3. Cooking dinner at home – does one of you always cook?  Leave work a little early, beat her home, and whip up an amazing dinner.  Add in ambiance with candles and a soundtrack of good music.
  4. Take them to a dessert bar – so you cooked dinner at home?  Get yourselves dressed up and hit a nice place for dessert.  Sometimes you can even call ahead and get special things made!

It doesn’t always have to be the same old stuff.  Do something fun and give him/her a more unique experience!

Option #3 – The Event

Jeremy, my girl/guy isn’t a romantic or a foodie, what should I do?  Hell this is easy – sporting events!  Call up Ticketmaster, get yourself two really good seats with a food package.  When you get there, grab a hot dog, pretzel and share a few beers with 15K of your closest friends.  Who knows, you two may even show up on the kiss cam!

So there you have it, 3 options that’ll take you from the dog house to the penthouse.  Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to go and make some – wait a minute!  Nice try Steph, but our plans have been made long in advance!

-Jeremy

I saved your ass on Valentine’s Day so you should go buy my books.  Here’s the link in case you need it – http://www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston!

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Valentine's Day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Helping you out on V-Day

Leave a Reply

