Mind Blown!

Twodudesbrewsbooks

This week I released The Curse of Oberon to the masses on Amazon and in paperback.  I was feeling froggy so I decided to run a promo for the series – The Cactus Killer would be free and The Wrath of Pan would be 99 cents.  No biggie, I’d run plenty of free promo’s before, normally getting anywhere between 500-700 downloads during a five day run.

Today we’re currently starting day four and the numbers are overwhelming.  As we speak, 2715 people have downloaded The Cactus Killer.  Let that sink in for a second – 2715.  All last year my promo’s added up to around 4500 copies total.  In 3 days, I’ve done half that.  So to say my mind is blown is an understatement.

Inglewood Banner

The best part of all of this?  The love I’m getting from the readers.  So far, I’ve received 5 emails from people saying how much they’ve enjoyed Vic and Liz’s adventures.  Last night I read one for my wife and to see the pride on her face was one of those moments you can’t describe.

I’d like to end today’s blog just by saying thank you to everyone who is investing time in one of my books.  It means a lot to me and I value your opinions.  As always, anyone and everyone is welcome to email me (JECebooks@gmail.com) or come shoot the breeze with me on Facebook (www.facebook.com/ragnarokonicev2).

-Jeremy

The books are still on sale!  Get on over to http://www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to get your copies today!  The Inglewood sale ends Saturday February 20th.

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books, the inglewood chronicles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mind Blown!

  1. jefftrel says:

    Congratulations on reaching an epic high!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Awesome sauce!!! Congratulations!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

