BBQ Chicken Done Right

Well crap, I almost forgot to post this today.  Anyways, no B.S. from me today, let’s cut straight to the chase.

First thing I do is butterfly my chicken breasts.  Usually I’m really hungry when I’m cooking and the faster cooking time gets the food in my mouth sooner.  With that done, I get my baking pan and plop them in.  Salt, pepper, and cumin later, we’re ready for the BBQ sauce.

You can make your own or use store bought, I do both.  I prefer a sauce with some smoke to it honestly.  With sauce in hand, dump it all over that chicken, really covering it up well.  Aluminum foil the top and pop it in the fridge for a few hours.  The longer you let it soak, the more flavor the chicken picks up.

Okay, we’re ready for the grill.  Fire it up nice and hot then slap your chicken on.  If you’re using charcoal, don’t be afraid to toss some wet hickory chips on too.  That really adds to the flavor.  Generally, the chicken should take about 6-7 minutes a side to get a nice juicy white inside.

With the chicken cooked, I like to add some toppings to it.  My preferred accessories include Mexican cheese and bacon.  My wife likes diced up onions and pepper tossed on hers.  Do it however you want.  You know what this also calls for?  A nice cold beer.  My favorite this time of year is Yuengling Lager.  Put it in a frosted mug and your golden.

I was going to add in my sauce recipe but I’m running short on time today – hence the lack of pictures too.  If I remember, next week I’ll toss it up in a post in case your interested.

Twodudesbrewsbooks

-Jeremy

Check out the Two Dudes’ website at http://ucfgk04.wix.com/twodudesbrewsbooks

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Beer, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

