Epic Interviews! with Jeremy – Author Roundtable

Interview Logo

Jeremy:  This is one nice round table.  I feel like King Arthur!  You peasants should bow to me!

Jeff:  Just ignore the megalomaniac over there.  Thanks for coming Jack and Morganna.

::audience cheers as special guests Jack Crosby and Morganna Williams join the table::

Jack:  I’m glad I’m a guest today and not the lowly intern.  ::shudders at the thought of the last intern’s fate::

Morganna:  It’s nice to be invited ya’ll.

Jeff:  The reason we’ve brought you here today is to talk about writing books.  ::Jeff addresses audience::  The four of us are doing an anthology, in case you’re curious.

Jeremy:  Jack, your story’s first in the book, so tell the people how it all came together.

Jack:  Well, I wanted to do something that was funny, raunchy, and had a bit of adventure to it.  Throw all those ingredients together and you have a filthy pirate tale that people should love.

Jeff:  How filthy are we talking?

Jack:  Well in this one scene with three mermaids…

Jeff:  Whoa cowboy, this is a PG-13 show.

Jeremy:  Before Jack gets us in trouble with the FCC, Jeff why don’t you tell us about your writings.

Jeff:  Good idea.  I went back to my roots, ghost hunting.

Jeremy:  Oh man, here we go again.

Morganna:  Ya mean you’re like a real life ghost hunter?

Jeff:  Yup!  I’ve been on so many different adventures, it’s been crazy.  This one time in St. Augustine, I was even playing cards with one of the lighthouse keeper’s ghost.

Morganna:  Oh. My. Gawd!  That is amazing.

Jeremy:  Don’t encourage him.  This stuff is all hokum anyway.

Jeff:  We had Derrick Grimm, aka Death, as a guest on this show and you’re going to call my ghost stories ‘hokum?’

Jeremy:  Moving on to my tale, I wanted to take a dark and twisted look into a fairytale that is as old as time itself.  Murder, mystery, forbidden love, it has it all!

Jack:  Does it have a mermaid org-

Jeremy:  Dude, seriously!  We can’t be broadcasting stuff like that right now.  Kids who are skipping school could be watching.

Jack:  I was just asking a question.

Morganna:  Well then I probably can’t talk about my tale at all.  Lordy, do I put the heat in primal heat!

Jeff:  Was that just a cheap plug with your title in it?

Morganna:  You’re darn tootin’!

Jeremy:  Once again, we’ve lost control on Epic Interviews.

Morganna:  Not to mention, I have twins sister shifters, one gorgeous hunk of a man named Quinn, he’s a tiger shifter, plus all the hot and steamy s-

Jeff:  Yep, the FCC is calling me now.  This may in fact be our last show.

Jeremy:  The only thing that could make this worse is if that foul mouthed snowman Frothy showed up.

::on queue, a large snowman with an evil glint in his coal eyes barrels through the studio wall.  in one hand is a ball bat and the other a flask::

Frothy:  Happy holidays you pieces of –

::screen goes blank::

*That went well didn’t it?  If this snippet has you intrigued, don’t forget to check out this Friday the Twisted and Sinful Stories anthology the four of us worked hard to bring you.  It’s sure to be one hot mess, just like this episode of Epic Interviews! with Jeremy…

anthology cover

-Jeremy

The Dudes’ website is http://ucfgk04.wix.com/twodudesbrewsbooks

Twodudesbrewsbooks

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Character interview, Two Dudes Brews & Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

