Stormfall Release Event

Good Tuesday morning everyone and welcome back to the Penalty Box.  It seems weird not posting a chapter from City of Chaos today, but on the other hand, Stormfall is officially out!  If you have a minute, let me tell you all a little story.

Back in December of 2015, I had a three year plan for The Negative Man – release one each year in late December.  Then a few days later, I found out my wife was pregnant.  Happiness ensued and writing books took a back burner.  Fast-forward to March and over dinner we were talking about my book schedule before the baby got here.  While eating some amazing tacos, she asked me how much of my book was written; well none of it.  I had an outline and everything, but I hadn’t even written down the first page yet.

Then came a very valid point, “How can you write a book when we’re going to be dead dog tired?”  Well crap, it was time to get cracking.

So that’s how we ended up with a release date of July 5th.  With about a month until little man gets here, I wanted to give the book the due it deserved.  With an amazing editing team behind me and 67 Studios cracking out an awesome cover (or two???), we made the deadlines and Stormfall is here.

concept cover 1

cover concept 2

For those of you who followed along with City of Chaos, this week, the book is free in the Kindle Bookstore.  Feel free to grab a copy if you want, that way if you’d like to re-read it again, it’ll save you a trip from coming back to the Box.  Again, thanks to all my readers who constantly encourage me to write bigger and better things.  And this wouldn’t be complete without one final big THANK YOU to my wife, who not only supports this dream, but is the rock to our family.  None of this would be possible without her.

-Jeremy

Visit the Two Dudes’ website at http://ucfgk04.wix.com/twodudesbrewsbooks (you can get both Stormfall and City of Chaos all in one place)

Twodudesbrewsbooks

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in The Negative Man and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

