The Epic Writing Playlist Version 1

Blah, I need to get the bad taste of politics out of my blog again.  Stupid National Conventions and what not.  Fortunately, I have a good reason to be back this afternoon.  A reader of The Penalty Box reached out to me with a question.  I already emailed him back, but I thought you’d all like to read it.

“I get so frustrated writing.  What do you do to keep yourself on the even?”

Trust me, I’m sure that sentiment is shared across the blogosphere.  Whether it’s writer’s block, working on a deadline, or just trying to figure out how the next story should go, writing is frustrating.  For me, the answer is music.

On Rhapsody, I have a few different playlists depending on what I’m writing, but today, I figured I’d share Version 1 with you.  These songs inspire me and keep me upbeat.  As always, feel free to add your own selections to the comments below.

The Epic Writing Playlist

Sister Christian – Night Ranger

Angel – Aerosmith

The Joker – Steven Miller Band

Baba O’Riley – The Who

Fuel – Metallica

Livin’ on a Prayer – Bon Jovi

You Can’t Always Get What You Want – The Rolling Stones

Don’t Do Me Like That – Tom Petty

Fortunate Son – Creedence Clearwater Revival

Carry On Wayward Son – Kansas

Free Bird – Lynard Skynard

Stairway to Heaven – Led Zeppelin

There you have it, 12 songs to keep you jamming during any write session.  Let’s keep it rockin’ everyone!

-Jeremy

Visit the Two Dudes’ website @ http://ucfgk04.wix.com/twodudesbrewsbooks

Twodudesbrewsbooks

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Author and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

