Epic Interviews! with Jeremy -The Welcome Back Show

epic interviews logo

Jeremy:  Hey, was a new logo in the budget?

Jeff:  Anything is in the budget if you don’t mind fudging the numbers!

Jeremy:  Great, our first day back and we’re going to be under investigation by the IRS.

Jack:  Guys, the set is all cleaned up and ready for use.  Be careful with the host mic though, I think a rat was chewing on the lines.

Jeremy:  We bought a new logo instead of fixing problems?  Jeffery…

Jeff:  New logos equal ratings.  Hosts who might be electrocuted equals ratings.  Now get out there, our guests are here!

Jeremy:  Guests?  I thought you were getting just one?

Jeff:  The guy I know brought a guy he knows.  Don’t ask questions – we’re live!

::Jeremy sits down behind the desk and the two guests come on out::

Jeremy:  Oh no, not him…

Shawn:  What’s up b&^%!s – I’m back!

Jeremy:  Fantastic, the first show after a hiatus and we have the nerd who believes in ghosts.  I think I was better off on the podcast.

Shawn:  Hold the phone cupcake, this time I brought back up with me.  I met this cool cat down in Key West after my adventures in St. Augustine.

::a second man walks out, this one is dressed like a pirate::

Jeremy:  You’ve got to be kidding me… A pirate?  What’s next, someone dressed as a clown?  Jeff, I might kill you for this.

Pirate:  Let me introduce myself, I’m the famed pirate captain, Argus “Merciless” Fletcher, but you can just call me Fletch.

Jeremy:  I’m going to call you a fraud here in a minute.  What are you two trying to pull?

Shawn:  Since you refuse to believe in the paranormal, I brought Fletch along today because he’s an immortal pirate.  Plus he’s married to a hot mermaid.  I mean, how freaking awesome is that?

Jeremy:  (stares blankly) Well, I’ve heard it all.  You know what, instead of arguing with you, let’s just hear it.  Lay it on me guys.

Fletch:  Well I’ve been sailing the Caribbean for centuries now, but I’ve retired as a pirate.  Now I run an excursion company in Key West.  It pays the bills.  Not as exciting as dealing with the mythical Jormungandr or a kraken, but it is much safer.

Shawn:  And I totally proved ghosts were real, numerous times!  I don’t know how much more I can do to get you to believe.  C’mon, give me some up top?

Jeremy:  How about no.

Shawn:  Fine, but when I go around doing more awesome stuff and proving even more legends are real, you’re going to be the one begging for me to come back on here.

Fletch:  Real quick, the true meaning for my visit was to tell your production hand, Jack, that Miranda the mermaid’s pregnancy test came back positive.  I think it’d be best if he came back to Key West with me.

Jeremy:  (as Jack turns white and is about to pass out) I think we’re going to call it a day here.  This is Epic Interviews! not Maury Povich.  (Jeremy gets shocked by mic) And for the love of all things holy, can someone fix this microphone!

*Well, we’re back.  Tune in again next week as I set Jeremy up with another ‘amazing’ guest.  Thanks for dropping by and have a good one everybody! – Jeff, the production manager

Would you like to learn more about the characters on today’s show?  Check out the Two Dudes, Brews, & Books library @ http://ucfgk04.wix.com/twodudesbrewsbooks.  We’re sure you’ll find a book you’ll love – to throw at someone!

Twodudesbrewsbooks

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Character interview and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

