Epic Interviews! with Jeremy – Backstage Issues

epic interviews logo

Jeremy:  Why does our on tap beer taste funny?

Jeff:  I was just wondering the same thing.  Hey Jack, what’s going on with the kegs?

::Jack comes running into the green room::

Jack:  Oh man, guys there’s a huge disaster out back!  I think it even altered the lines to the tap, I think.

Jeremy:  (spitting the beer out) What did you do this time?

Jack:  I swear it wasn’t me!  I don’t know who invited him here, but he’s ruining everything…

Jeff: (looks down sheepishly) Ummm is he kinda big, dressed like a bargain basement superhero, and ridiculously clumsy?

Jack:  Yes, that sounds exactly like this guy.

Jeff:  Jeremy, your guest is here all the way from Pacific Station, the superhero Massacre!*

Jeremy:  (does a quick internet search) You mean the invincible meat head who is always destroying buildings and not actually catching the bad guys?

Jeff:  Hey, we’re on a budget restriction!  The Dark Lion’s appearance fee rivals that lady president wannabee’s.  We can’t afford that kind of dinero; especially after you went out and hired a band.

Jeremy:  The Epic Band! is a good investment.  People love talk shows with their own in-house music group.

::The building to Two Dudes Studios shakes::

Jack:  Guys, I’d like to point out that we opted out of superhero insurance.

Jeremy:  This guy’s not a hero, he’s a &^%*! menace!

::A guy dressed in a dark red and black uniform stumbles into the green room::

Massacre:  (slurring his words) That bwew is pwetty fweakin’ good…  ::burp::

Jeremy:  Not only did you bring in a lousy guest, but he’s a drunk lousy guest!

Jeff:  Remember, the budget!  By the way, I’m going to have to say no to the lava lamp you put on the requisition list this week.

Jeremy:  ^%&* (kicks out and hits Massacre in the leg)  Ahhh, I think my foot is broken! (drops to the ground, rolling in agony)

Massacre:  Have no ::hic:: fear, citizen.  I am The Dawk ::his:: Lion’s top lieutenant.

Jeff:  It’s cool, Massacre.  We have the emergency services on speed dial, after the whole zapping microphone incident.

::as Jeremy continues to roll around in pain, the drunk ‘superhero’ passes out and falls to the ground, creating a giant hole::

Jack:  I’m glad Jeremy’s in too much pain to see that.

Jeff:  Once Massacre wakes up, just try and cover it with a rug.  Who knows, the chances of the host falling into a hole during the production meeting might increase ratings a bit.

Jack:  I’m on it.

Jeff:  Well since he’s in pain… play us out Epic Band!

band

*Massacre is from the hit novel The Negative Man: City of Chaos.  Hey, you can read that for free right here in this blog.  Or you can head on over to Jeremy’s author page and grab it there to – Jeremy’s Author Page

**Don’t worry folks, the quality of our programming won’t go down any further due to budget cuts.  I mean honestly, I doubt it could!  Hey, on that note, come back next week as I have even more awesome stuff lined up for you, but probably not Jeremy.  Have a good one everybody! – Jeff, production manager

Twodudesbrewsbooks

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Character interview and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Epic Interviews! with Jeremy – Backstage Issues

  1. jefftrel says:

    folks, I do want to apologize for the budget issues. And again, I want to apologize for an unsuccessful interview. As Production manager this falls solely on my shoudlers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

