(The not very frequent) Weekly Updates!

Hey everybody – how was your weekend?  Mine was pretty good, as the Eagles won a game (how about that Carson Wentz? I think he’s the real deal…), Jak was super awesome as always, and The Negative Man continues to do well amongst the readers of the world.

Detonation Games Cover

“This web series is going to be explosive!” – Marty D (blog follower)

Speaking of The Negative Man, the newest web series, Detonation Games, got underway last Thursday to a rousing success. I got emails from people loving where the story is heading and curious to see how this will link Stormfall to the next book.  I will tell you that this is a twenty part series, so we’ve got time to see this play out, don’t we?  Issue 2 will hit the blog on Thursday, as it always will.

hat trick

That’s one mean looking raven…

Over the weekend, Hat Trick: A Ragnarok on Ice Story hit the edit table.  I’m very excited about this book, as it takes my love of Norse mythology and makes it a bit more accessible for everyone.  A question I’ve been asked multiple times is does a person need to read the original Ragnarok on Ice series before reading this book? The answer is no, you can jump right in and I give you a general recap as the story proceeds.

I have a release date for the book, too!  Look for Hat Trick to hit the bookstands and Kindle Bookstore on Black Friday this year, November 25th.  We might do a pre-order phase and if we do, I’ll announce it right here.

And before I sign off for the day, the epic return of the Two Dudes, Brews, & Books podcast hit the airwaves last week.  Jeff and I were at it again with our normal round of shenanigans and rabble-rousing.  If you’ve never listened to our show, you can find us on iTunes or at – http://twodudesbrewsbooks.podomatic.com.  Make us your weekly go to for useless information and general nonsense!

Well that’s it for today.  Stop back later this week for Detonation Games and other random bouts of craziness.  Later!

-Jeremy

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (The not very frequent) Weekly Updates!

Leave a Reply

