#TacoTuesday

I love tacos.  There I said it.  Phew, it feels good to come clean on such a subject.  With my confession out of the way, I invite you all to join me in that.  Why are we confessing our undying love of tacos today?

Because it’s #TacoTuesday.

untitled

Listen, I don’t care how it got started, what ploy was used to get it to the mainstream, or even what places have the best deals.  When it comes to tacos, logic and reason are thrown out the window.  In their place is love and appreciation.

What is my perfect combination?  First a flour tortilla filled with grilled chicken.  My friendly neighborhood taco artist will then drop lettuce, tomato, a little bit of onion, cheese, and guacamole on top to make it the perfect meal.  Double my order, sir or ma’am!  And let me add on an ice cold cerveza, please!  Oh man, it’s on now.

taco

As for my favorite places to get said delicacy?  Moe’s and Tijuana Flats do it right on the budget friendly side.  Truly though, the best tacos come from home, where my wife Stephanie has perfected the seasoning mixture to give us the perfect bite.

What about you?  Where are your favorite places to go?  Let me know in the comment section!

-Jeremy

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Taco Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #TacoTuesday

  1. Erin says:

    My favorite place to have tacos was in Apopka i will not name the place i loved,but that all changed when I seen guys in hazmat suits cleaning out the back of the kitchen, and it being shut down also on tv action 9 news .When I was outside they came by and asked me to help them load their refrigerator on the truck which I said no problem. As I was helping them there was duct tape wrapped around it to hold the doors shut and i all seen was hundreds of roaches stuck to it “so disgusting”!,so yes that did it for me an killed my taco paradise.My fiance makes the best tacos but not just taco meat but southwest chicken tacos omg there killer !

    Erin

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

