#NegativeManThursday -A Behind the Scenes Story

The world is a funny place. As most of you know, I do the cover creations, marketing, and web design for Bolt Publishing, a company my wife started in 2016 to help independent authors gain exposure and readers. I love being a part of her vision, assisting where I can and working with other authors.

Yet, I have my own writing career established and to be honest, it was taking a backseat. Between all of my other obligations, I barely had time to market my own new release, Hat Trick. Still, even with all of that going on, I was quite happy.

Ten something crazy happened – on Tuesday I received an email from a reader, Galuh Obodi from India, offering his support of The Negative Man series and The Inglewood Chronicles. As I continued reading the email, Galuh was a graphic designer with a successful business in Mumbai. The email closed with a simple request – he’d love to have the chance to work with me if I was looking for a cover designer. I wasn’t actively looking, but man, the chance to work with someone else was very appealing. We chatted over direct message and he offered to make up two covers for me to show off his work.

I wasn’t disappointed.

curse-take-2-kindle

revised-cover-kindle

Both of those covers are simple amazing. A good friend of mine once said that people end up using the same tool over and over again when they should be looking for different ones. I’m a pretty good cover designer, but Galuh is an amazing cover designer. I’m quite happy to announce him as a member of The Negative Team and can’t wait to see what he comes up with in the future.

Next week on #NegativeManThursday, we’re going to unveil the new looks for Stormfall and Prelude to Chaos. As for Legends Can Die, that one will just be staying in our back pocket for now. I promise you though, it’s going to be the best one yet.

-Jeremy

Visit http://boltbookspub.wix.com/home to get Jeremy’s books.

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

