Legends Can Die Cover Art

Yesterday was a good day. Last night, I typed in the final word to the first draft of Legends Can Die, the next volume in The Negative Man series. I remember staring at the screen for quite a few minutes before it sank in, the writing portion of the novel was finished; next week will begin the beta reads and content edits. My goodness, where does the time go?

So it seemed only appropriate that today would be the day I shared with you all, the readers, the cover art for Legends. Just like the previous, updated covers, Galuh Obodi is the artist for this one. Bar none, this is my favorite cover of any book to date. How he was able to capture the feel based on a few sentences from me about the book is quite amazing.

What do you think?

legends-can-die-kindle

Again, I couldn’t be happier. In general, this project has been quite different to work on than a lot of my previous ones. With this series, I truly discovered who I am as an author and Legends is the book that brings that voice forward. As for a release date, that I don’t quite have yet, but I do know it’ll be late spring, early summer. If you remember, Stormfall was released on July 5th last year and that did quite well for me. Once Becki, my editor, gets her hands on the manuscript for the final grammar checks and all, then I am sure I’ll get the date to tell you all.

In the meantime, feel free to search around my blog. There’s plenty of content, including the entire City of Chaos book, all for you to enjoy. And as always, check out http://boltbooks.wix.com/home for even more stuff and news.

-Jeremy (JECebooks@gmail.com)

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

