The Countdown to Legends Continues

As I continue my weekly blog edition counting down until the release of Legends Can Die, today I wanted to give props to a store near and dear to my heart. If you live around Orlando, Florida, there’s a comic book store in Winter Garden called Krum’s World. Without Kim and Diana, the two wonderful people who run the place, the dream of The Negative Man Series may have died.

Back in 2014, as a brand new author, a lot of places were very reluctant to take my books on. And why would they? I had no history, no sales charts, nada to show them that it was worth their time. However, on a whim, my nephew Ryan and I went over to this brand new comic store and struck up a conversation with Diana. After hearing my story, you know what she did? She ordered 3 of my books for stock.

Fast forward to late 2015 – my books had been doing pretty well in her store but when she heard I was writing a comic style, fast paced, novel, her eyes lit up. “What can I do to get that into my store?” she asked. Easy, I’d give her some copies and see how they did. That first week in December, we went through all ten. I had a book signing there two weeks later and sold another 6-7 books. The Kindle copies were flying off the virtual shelves, too. We’d found a magic bullet.

Since then, Krum’s World has become tied very closely to the series. In Stormfall, the comic shop becomes a safe haven of sorts for misfit supers. Kim and Diana are important characters in The Negative Man mythos. Honestly, the way it all worked, it made the stories so much more engaging, personal. That’s why today, it’s a great honor to share with you guys a very special edition cover to Legends Can Die.

Krums World Edition

In place of The Negative Man is Kim. He has no idea that he’s going to be on the back cover and we won’t share that secret until the release party. The only way to get that special edition cover is to visit Krum’s World in Winter Garden, Florida, or sweet talk me and I can get one ordered for you. I’m sure I’ll whip up a few more extras for the book, too.

That’s all for today. I hope sharing another tale gets you in the mood for Legends and next week, we might just get our first chapter preview drop. Until then…

-Jeremy

You can find all my books at http://boltbookspub.wix.com/home

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

