Project Updates

What’s the old saying? TGIF – yeah, thank goodness it’s Friday. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m glad the weekend is right around the corner. When you got a kid who’s almost one, the weekends are the two best days. Sometimes we go to the zoo, maybe fill up the pool and lounge, whatev’s. All I know is, when it’s Steph, Jak, and I, that’s when the magic happens.

tdw cover

So, the project updates, yes. First thing’s first; The Daemon Within is coming along famously. The story is shaping up to be one of the most in-depth ones I’ve told to date. If you’re familiar with the characters, Vic Inglewood’s back in the thick of it, this time in Chernobyl. You’d think being in a nuclear dead zone would be enough, but it’s not. Hey, who knows what other mystery locations will pop up to test our MC in crazy and inventive ways.

TDW isn’t the only thing I’m working on. My other project currently going is more of a revisit from years past, circa 2001. Back then, I was a college kid fueled on beer, Castlevania: Symphony of the Night, and pizza. Even in that mostly catatonic state, I was a creative writer. Young Jeremy had a dream of bringing a good old fashioned horror story to life. And that’s where we are today.

For this story, I’m going to do something different. I want you, the readers to come along on the process from start to finish. As chapters shape up, I’ll post them in their rough draft forms for everyone to read. My hopes are that you’ll A. like them and B. offer thoughts, criticisms, etc. The new Castlevania series on Netflix has re-inspired the drive to tell a tale that’s been in my head for years. Next week, we’ll start to make that a reality.

I think that’s everything. Okay people, let’s finish this weekend strong and get to the weekend. Play us out, Skeleton Band!

band

-Jeremy

All of my work can be found at http://boltbookspub.wix.com/home

About Jeremy Croston

I'm a comic loving, soccer playing, devoted husband who has a writing addiction. I can be found at Orlando Solar Bear hockey games, at the local sports bar cheering on my teams from Philly (go Flyers!), and being led astray by my schnauzer, JJ. Check out my Amazon page at www.amazon.com/author/jeremycroston to see my collections. Feel free to friend me on Facebook too at www.facebook.com/jcroston2 (there is another one of me out there apparently). Outside of writing, I work in business development and am considered an expert in all things Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Thanks for stopping by and looking forward to talking to you soon!
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

